Office Headquarter — Essen, DE

Office Headquarter —  Essen, DE

Room for creativity and inspiration awaits employees in the Ruhr area, where our interior designers have developed an innovative office concept. The main focus was on the quality of time spent in the office space, differentiated workplace situations and the versatility of visual appearance and materials.

null
MORE

The building has a total of six upper storeys in addition to the ground floor. These include the management levels, a floor for meetings and conferences, an open-space office and two further office floors. The new design concept is notable for its clear use of shapes, which becomes particularly apparent in the glass wall and window fronts and is complemented by surprising interior design elements such as the green wall and the glassed-in, air-conditioned wine showroom. In the lobby, the spotlight is on the black ceiling with large, suspended LED luminaires which originate from the existing building and now float above the generous entrance area. For reasons of sustainability, the wide staircase and the flooring of the lobby, both of which had been installed during conversion work in 2009, were also retained and refurbished. From there, the “walkway” leads to the elevator, which has been designed in an elegant gold finish.

The panoramic windows in the staff offices stand out from classic office design. In addition, high, open ceilings in the hallways and shared areas ensure a bright, fresh and friendly atmosphere. A colourful open space area has been designed for briefings. Further facilities include a recreation room and a cafeteria for the staff.

Small row houses in pink and blue are used to accommodate the visitor restrooms. A double washstand unit separates the ladies’ and men’s areas. In the absence of deliberately omitted ceiling panels, the exposed pipes are reminiscent of the former factory hall and retain the industrial touch that characterises the entire building.

Category
office
Location
Essen, Germany
Area
6.500 m²
Status
completion 2019
Services
design and planning

Office Headquarter —  Essen, DE

Office Headquarter —  Essen, DE

Office Headquarter —  Essen, DE

Office Headquarter —  Essen, DE

Office Headquarter —  Essen, DE

Office Headquarter —  Essen, DE

Office Headquarter —  Essen, DE

Office Headquarter —  Essen, DE

Office Headquarter —  Essen, DE

Office Headquarter —  Essen, DE

Office Headquarter —  Essen, DE

Office Headquarter —  Essen, DE

Office Headquarter —  Essen, DE

Office Headquarter —  Essen, DE

Office Headquarter —  Essen, DE

Office Headquarter —  Essen, DE

Office Headquarter —  Essen, DE

Office Headquarter —  Essen, DE

Office Headquarter —  Essen, DE

Office Headquarter — Essen, DE

Office Headquarter —  Essen, DE

Im Ruhrgebiet konzipierten unsere Innenarchitekten Büroräume, die den Mitarbeitern Raum für Kreativität und Inspiration geben. Dabei standen besonders die Aufenthaltsqualität, differenzierte Arbeitsplatzsituationen und Vielfältigkeit von Optik und Materialien im Vordergrund.

null
MEHR

Insgesamt verfügt das Gebäude über ein Erdgeschoss und sechs Obergeschosse. Darunter befinden sich neben den Geschäftsführungsetagen, eine Etage für Meetings und Konferenzen, ein Open-Space Büro und zwei weitere Büroetagen. Das neue Gestaltungskonzept zeichnet sich durch eine klare Formensprache aus, die sich vor allem in den gläsernen Wand- und Fensterfronten wiederfindet und durch überraschende Einrichtungselemente, wie beispielsweise der Greenwall oder des verglasten und klimatisierten Wein Show-Rooms ergänzt wird. In der Lobby wird der Fokus auf die schwarze Raumdecke mit großen, abgehängten LED Leuchten gelenkt, die über dem großzügigen Eingangsbereich schweben und aus dem Bestand übernommen wurden. Aus Nachhaltigkeitsgründen wurden der breite Treppenaufgang sowie der Bodenbelag der Lobby, die bei Umbaumaßnahmen 2009 in das Gebäude eingesetzt wurden, ebenfalls aus dem Bestand übernommen und neu aufbereitet. Von dort aus führt der „Walkway“ zum Aufzug, der im Innenraum komplett in Goldoptik designt wurde.

Die Mitarbeiterbüros brechen den klassischen Bürocharakter durch die Rundumverglasung auf. Zusätzlich sorgen auf den Gängen und in Gemeinschaftsbereichen hohe, offene Decken für ein helles, frisches und freundliches Klima. Für Briefings wurde ein farbenfroher Open Space Bereich konzipiert. Zusätzlich befinden sich für die Mitarbeiter ein Playroom und eine Cafeteria im Gebäude.

Für die Besucher-WCs wurden einzelne Toilettenhäuschen in Rosa und Blau aneinandergereiht. Eine Waschtischinsel trennt den Damen und Herrenbereich voneinander. Auf ein Deckenelement wurde komplett verzichtet, sodass die freien Rohrleitungen an die frühere Werkshalle erinnern und den im ganzen Gebäude spürbaren Industriecharakter fortführt.

Category
office
Location
Essen, Germany
Area
6.500 m²
Status
completion 2019
Services
design and planning

Office Headquarter —  Essen, DE

Office Headquarter —  Essen, DE

Office Headquarter —  Essen, DE

Office Headquarter —  Essen, DE

Office Headquarter —  Essen, DE

Office Headquarter —  Essen, DE

Office Headquarter —  Essen, DE

Office Headquarter —  Essen, DE

Office Headquarter —  Essen, DE

Office Headquarter —  Essen, DE

Office Headquarter —  Essen, DE

Office Headquarter —  Essen, DE

Office Headquarter —  Essen, DE

Office Headquarter —  Essen, DE

Office Headquarter —  Essen, DE

Office Headquarter —  Essen, DE

Office Headquarter —  Essen, DE

Office Headquarter —  Essen, DE

Office Headquarter —  Essen, DE