Schnitterhof — Bad Sassendorf, DE

Schnitterhof — Bad Sassendorf, DE

A fusion of tradition and modernity in the old farmhouse

The Schnitterhof, situated in the heart of the spa gardens Bad Sassendorf, has an interesting history. The hotel consists of the “Hof Kallewegge”, built in 1763, which was extended in 1978 when Freiherr von Oeyenhausen established the “Schnitterhof”. For this purpose the estate was divided into 5673 individual parts and rebuilt next to the existing farmhouse. Finally, the historical “Kötterhaus” building and two modern guest quarters were added. A new building with a conference and wellness area is planned for 2020.

null
MORE

The 31 hotel rooms accommodated in the farmhouse are naturally small and “cosy” due to the age of the building. The special charm of the 70’s, which characterized the farmhouse since its relocation, has been replaced by a light and warm non-coloured design in line with the style of the country house. Despite their small size, the bathrooms are decorated with different tiles in light tones, the black accents are reminiscent of the old framework. The result is a mix that combines rustic and classic elements.

The special features of the rural building, supplemented by new accents, are also retained in the public areas. The playful combination of the often contrasting style elements creates an entirely new look that offers guests of all ages a multifaceted spatial experience. Harmonious tension is achieved by the building structure in itself, ranging from low, cosy zones to high barn style rooms. A world of colours leads through the bar into the conference rooms and the restaurant. Due to the numerous events and various functions, it was important to create a continuity that presents the theme in diverse facets and thus avoids boredom. Sunny yellow, accessories with a touch of humour and unusual details are fun without being overwhelming.

Category
public areas, apartments
Location
Ibiza, Spain
Status
completion 2018
Services
design and realisation

Schnitterhof — Bad Sassendorf, DE

Schnitterhof — Bad Sassendorf, DE

Schnitterhof — Bad Sassendorf, DE

Schnitterhof — Bad Sassendorf, DE

Schnitterhof — Bad Sassendorf, DE

Schnitterhof — Bad Sassendorf, DE

Schnitterhof — Bad Sassendorf, DE

Schnitterhof — Bad Sassendorf, DE

Schnitterhof — Bad Sassendorf, DE

Schnitterhof — Bad Sassendorf, DE

Schnitterhof — Bad Sassendorf, DE

Schnitterhof — Bad Sassendorf, DE

Schnitterhof — Bad Sassendorf, DE

Schnitterhof — Bad Sassendorf, DE

Schnitterhof — Bad Sassendorf, DE

Schnitterhof — Bad Sassendorf, DE

Neues im alten Bauernhaus-Gewand

Der Schnitterhof mitten im Kurpark Bad Sassendorf gelegen, hat eine interessante Historie. So besteht das Hotel aus dem an dieser Stellen ca.1763 errichtetem „Hof Kallewegge“, der 1978 um den „Schnitterhof“ von Freiherrn von Oeyenhausen erweitert wurde. Zu diesem Zweck wurde das Bauerhaus in 5673 Einzelteile zerlegt und neben dem bestehenden Bauernhaus wieder aufgebaut. Schließlich kommt noch das „Kötterhaus“ als historisches Gebäude und zwei moderne Bettentrakte hinzu. Im Jahr 2020 ist ein Neubau mit Konferenz- und Wellnessbereich geplant.

null
MEHR

Die im Bauernhaus beherbergten 31 Hotelzimmer sind entsprechend dem Ursprungsjahr „kuschelig“ klein. Der nach der Verpflanzung des Gebäudes eingezogene besondere Charm der 70iger wurde nun entfernt und in eine stilistisch dem Landhaus angepasste, hell-warme non-color Gestaltung eingebettet. Die Bäder sind trotz der geringen Größe mit unterschiedlichen Fliesen in hellen Tönen gefliest, die schwarzen Akzenten erinnern an das alte Fachwerk. Es entsteht ein Mix der Uriges mit Klassischem verbindet.

Auch in den öffentlichen Bereich werden die besonderen Merkmale des ländliches Baus bewahrt und durch neue Akzente ergänzt. Mit Witz verbinden sich die teils konträren Stilelemente zu einem neuen Bild, das allen Generationen eine abwechslungsreiches Raumerlebnis bietet. Allein durch die Gebäudestruktur aus niedrigen, gemütlichen Bereichen bis hin zu hohen scheunenartigen Räumen ist für eine harmonische Spannung gesorgt. Die Farbwelten ziehen sich durch die Bar in die Konferenzräume bis in das Restaurant. Durch die zahlreichen Veranstaltungen und unterschiedlichen Nutzungen war es wichtig ein Kontinuum zu schaffen, dass das Thema in unterschiedlichen Facetten präsentiert und so nicht langweilig wird. Sonniges Gelb, Accessoires mit Augenzwinkern sowie im wahrsten Sinne des Wortes schräge Akzente, machen Spaß ohne schreiend zu sein.

Category
public areas, apartments
Location
Ibiza, Spain
Status
completion 2018
Services
design and realisation

Schnitterhof — Bad Sassendorf, DE

Schnitterhof — Bad Sassendorf, DE

Schnitterhof — Bad Sassendorf, DE

Schnitterhof — Bad Sassendorf, DE

Schnitterhof — Bad Sassendorf, DE

Schnitterhof — Bad Sassendorf, DE

Schnitterhof — Bad Sassendorf, DE

Schnitterhof — Bad Sassendorf, DE

Schnitterhof — Bad Sassendorf, DE

Schnitterhof — Bad Sassendorf, DE

Schnitterhof — Bad Sassendorf, DE

Schnitterhof — Bad Sassendorf, DE

Schnitterhof — Bad Sassendorf, DE

Schnitterhof — Bad Sassendorf, DE